



The Namibian Agronomic Board (NAB) is proud to announce the appointment of its new Board of Directors, who were inaugurated by the Honorable Minister of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform, Honorable Calle HG Schlettwein. The board will serve a three-year term, effective 01 July 2023.

Presenting Namibian Agronomic Board's New Board of Directors



Hubertus Hamm (Chairperson)



Dr Marina Muller (Vice-Chairperson)



Peter Kawana (Member)



Maria Pogisho (Member)



Gerhard Engelbrecht (Member)



Violet Simataa (Member)



Jacob Hamutenya (Member)



Sonja Molebugi (Member)



Salomo Mbai (Member)



Ruthy Masake (Member)



Dr Fidelis Mwazi

The new board members bring diverse and valuable experience pertinent to the attainment of our strategic objectives toward improved market facilitation, ensuring food security and improving the quality of life for our citizens. Furthermore, their presence reinforces our aspirations to become a world-class regulator of a vibrant, diversified and sustainable crop industry.

